Baby’s Dino Hat

Hi Folks!

I’ve seen all these very similar “dragon” or “dino” photo props circling around the Internet lately. I’ve always thought they were super, super cute and yet didn’t know how making it for my sister would be a functional option. Then when my wonderful artist friend Gavy (check out her website here if interested to see her amazing sculptures) sent me a pin of one, I thought…why not? It’s just too cute to pass up! So I looked for a free pattern and found one within a few minutes. The pattern can be found here: Baby’s Dino Hat and Cape.

I found the pattern very straight-forward and easy to follow. I used a stitch marker in order to keep track of the rounds, as I’m notorious for messing up my count without one.  It definitely looks like it’s newborn size, so I’m hoping (and I think my sister is, too) that he’s an average sized boy…lol. BUT if not, the pattern would very easily be modified to make it larger. No big deal, and it really didn’t take much yarn to complete. It also didn’t take very long, maybe a couple hours of work in total. Could make a great Halloween costume too!

Here are some super cute pictures of the final product for you:

IMG_0154

IMG_0158

IMG_0159

IMG_0156

So there it is. Super cute, easy and quick to make, and easily customizable. I can’t wait to see him all dressed up!

2 thoughts on “Baby’s Dino Hat

    1. Absolutely! If it is too small for him by Halloween then I will likely make another one. My sister said I should make a matching one for her husband so they can go trick or treat in matching costumes… Lol

Leave a comment